ATF COPE Endorsements-2018 Primary Election!

The following candidates are endorsed by the Albuquerque Teachers Federation and the American Federation of Teachers New Mexico:

U.S. Congress:

Martin Heinrich, U.S. Senate

Debra Haaland, U.S. House of Representatives, District 1

Xochitl Torres Small, U.S. House of Representatives, District 2

Ben Ray Lujan, U.S. House of Representatives, District 3


Governor of New Mexico:

Michelle Lujan Grisham


Lieutenant Governor:

Howie Morales


Attorney General:

Hector Balderas


New Mexico Treasurer:

Tim Eichenberg


New Mexico Secretary of State:

Maggie Toulouse Oliver


State Auditor:

Bill McCamley


New Mexico State House of Representatives:

Andres Romero HD10*

Javier Martinez HD11

Patricia Roybal Caballero HD13

Miguel Garcia HD14*

Dayan “Day” Hochman HD15

Antonio “Moe” Maestas HD16

Deborah Armstrong HD17

Gail Chasey HD18

Sheryl Williams Stapleton HD19*

Debbie Sariñana HD21*

Elizabeth “Liz” Thomson HD24 *

Christine Trujillo HD25*

Georgene Louis HD26

Melanie Stansbury HD28

Joy Garratt HD29*

Natalie Figueroa HD30*

Karen Bash HD68


* Denotes a current, retired or former member of the Albuquerque Teachers Federation

Your union does not tell you how to vote. However, you can be sure that we have carefully vetted each candidate to ensure that our recommendations reflect individuals who most closely align with our goals of preserving and promoting public education and labor rights.

Vote early from May 19th to June 2nd.

Early voting locations are open Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. – 8 p.m. *

(*except as noted for 2 locations)


Click here to look up your voter registration information and voting districts and see your personalized sample ballot.



98th & Central – 120 98th St NW Suite B101 & B102


Alameda West – 10131 Coors Blvd. NW Suite C-02pak


Bernalillo County Visitor Center – 6080 Isleta Blvd. SW


Caracol Plaza – 12500 Montgomery NE Suite 101


Central Mercado – 301 San Pedro Dr. SE Suites B, C, D and E


Clerk’s Annex – 1500 Lomas A NW


Daskalos Center – 5339 Menaul Blvd NE


Desiderio Community Center – 117 Tribal Rd. 7036 To’Hajiilee

Isleta Elderly Center Building
– 79 Tribal Road 40, Isleta, NM

* Tuesday – Saturday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. *

(Note different days/hours at the above two locations only.)


The Shoppes at 6001 San Mateo – 6001 San Mateo NE Suite B3


Four Hills Shopping Center – 13140 Central Ave SE Suite 1420


Holly Plaza Shopping Center – 6500 Holly NE Suite A6


Los Altos Center – 4200 Wyoming NE Suite B-2


Los Ranchos Villa – 6601 4th St NW Suites E&F


Petroglyph Plaza – 8201 Golf Course Rd NW Suite D1


South Valley Multipurpose Senior Center – 2008 Larrazolo SW


Tijeras City Hall – 12 Camino Municipal, Tijeras, NM 87059


University of New Mexico – Student Union Building, Lobo A&B


West Bluff – 5201 Ouray NW Suite D-2